Producer: MAISON RUINART
Maison Ruinart is the oldest Champagne Houses in Riems, home to stunning UNESCO Heritage chalk cellars that have survived two world wars. It was founded in 1729 by Nicolas Ruinart, the year after a Royal Decree in 1728 whereby Louis XV gave his consent for sparkling wines to be shipped in baskets containing 50 to 100 bottles. This opened the gates of Europe to champagne and cemented Ruinart as the regions original Champagne House. The Blanc des Blanc cuvee is made from 100% Chardonnay, sourced exclusively from the regions finest Grand Cru vineyards.